Staff Directory

Administration

Lee Knottnerus  |  Deputy City Manager 
(360) 857-5001
lee.knottnerus@ridgefieldwa.us

Jessica Kipp  |  Community Relations Specialist 
(360) 887-5019
jessica.kipp@ridgefieldwa.us

Julie Ferriss  |  City Clerk 
(360) 857-5006
julie.ferriss@ridgefieldwa.us

Tracy Blehm  |  HR Analyst 
(360) 857-5004
tracy.blehm@ridgefieldwa.us

Megan DeMoss | Communications Specialist
(360) 857-5003
megan.demoss@ridgefieldwa.us

Patricia Thompson | Temporary Office Assistant
patricia.thompson@ridgefieldwa.us


City Manager’s Office

Steve Stuart  |  City Manager
(360) 887-3557
steve.stuart@ridgefieldwa.us


Community Development

Claire Lust  |  Community Development Director
(360) 857-5024
claire.lust@ridgefieldwa.us

John Wilson  |  Building Official

(360) 857-5025
john.wilson@ridgefieldwa.us

Dorothy Harrington  |  Permit Technician

(360) 857-5011
dorothy.harrington@ridgefieldwa.us

Cristy May  |  Community Development Administrative Assistant

(360) 857-5027
cristy.may@ridgefieldwa.us

Chalea Johnston | Community Development & Public Works Administrative Assistant
(360) 857-5046
chalea.johnston@ridgefieldwa.us

Ray Newbill  |  Building Inspector

(360) 857-5015
ray.newbill@ridgefieldwa.us

VACANT | Building Inspector

David Marsh  |  Plans Examiner
(360) 887-3908
david.marsh@ridgefieldwa.us

VACANT  |  Planner II

Anne McNamara | Associate Planner
(360) 887-6015
anne.mcnamara@ridgefieldwa.us

Ahmad Alqatanani | Development Inspector / Code Enforcement Officer
(360) 857-3908
ahmad.alqatanani@ridgefieldwa.us


Finance Department

Kirk Johnson  |  Finance Director
(360) 857-5008
kirk.johnson@ridgefieldwa.us

Julieta Rubio Romero  |  Senior Accountant
(360) 857-5021
julieta.rubioromero@ridgefieldwa.us

Julia Denton | Procurement Specialist
(360) 857-5048
julia.denton@ridgefieldwa.us

Emily Giles  |  Accounting Assistant/Office Clerk

(360) 857-5007
emily.giles@ridgefieldwa.us

Brittani Freimuth  |  Accounting Assistant/Office Clerk

(360) 857-5007
brittani.freimuth@ridgefieldwa.us

Sarah Schneider  |  Utility Clerk
(360) 857-5014
sarah.schneider@ridgefieldwa.us


Police Department

John Brooks  |  Chief of Police
(360) 887-3556
john.brooks@ridgefieldwa.us

Cathy Doriot  |  Lieutenant
cathy.doriot@ridgefieldwa.us

Sandra Hoots  |  Police Clerk
(360) 887-3556
sandra.hoots@ridgefieldwa.us

Jason Ferriss  |  Sergeant
jason.ferriss@ridgefieldwa.us

Jeff Pettit  |  Sergeant
jeff.pettit@ridgefieldwa.us

Craig Wattson  |  Police Officer
craig.wattson@ridgefieldwa.us

Nathan Gibson  |  Police Officer

nathan.gibson@ridgefieldwa.us

Tyler King  |  Police Officer

tyler.king@ridgefieldwa.us

Andrew Marvitz  |  Police Officer

andy.marvitz@ridgefieldwa.us 

Nic Siem | Police Officer
nic.siem@ridgefieldwa.us

Patrick Morgan | Police Officer
patrick.morgan@ridgefieldwa.us

Alex Martinez | Police Officer
alex.martinez@ridgefieldwa.us

Rick Doran | Police Officer
rick.doran@ridgefieldwa.us


Public Works

Bryan Kast  |  Public Works Director
(360) 887-8251
bryan.kast@ridgefieldwa.us

Brenda Howell  |  City Engineer

(360) 857-5022
brenda.howell@ridgefieldwa.us

Grant Williams | Engineering Technician
(360) 857-5049
grant.williams@ridgefieldwa.us

Lisa Blake  |  Public Works Administrative Assistant
(360) 857-5010
lisa.blake@ridgefieldwa.us

Dusten Weichman  |  Development Inspector
(360) 857-5026
dusten.weichman@ridgefieldwa.us

Kelly Melroy  |  Facilities Supervisor
(360) 600-0312
kelly.melroy@ridgefieldwa.us

Nick  Johnson  |  Facilities

nick.johnson@ridgefieldwa.us

Eli Krebser  |  Facilities

eli.krebser@ridgefieldwa.us

Spencer Kaufmann  |  Facilities

spencer.kaufmann@ridgefieldwa.us

Nick Crockford  | Facilities
nick.crockford@ridgefieldwa.us

Joshua Nathan | Facilities
joshua.nathan@ridgefieldwa.us

Jonathan Embry |Facilities
jonathan.embry@ridgefieldwa.us

Scott Brunson  |  Utilities Supervisor
(360) 518-8990
scott.brunson@ridgefieldwa.us

Fred Crippen  |  Utilities

fred.crippen@ridgefieldwa.us

Jeff Bolling  |  Utilities
jeff.bolling@ridgefieldwa.us

Jim Strickler  |  Utilities

jim.strickler@ridgefieldwa.us

Ryan Thamert  | Stormwater Supervisor

(360) 787-8359
ryan.thamert@ridgefieldwa.us

Donald Webberley  |  Stormwater
donald.webberley@ridgefieldwa.us

Michael Venne  |  Stormwater
michael.venne@ridgefieldwa.us

James Barhitte  | Abrams Park Caretaker
james.barhitte@ridgefieldwa.us

Stay Connected












Scroll Up