City of Ridgefield logo on flag

Staff Directory

Administration

Lee Knottnerus  |  Deputy City Manager 
(360) 857-5001
lee.knottnerus@ridgefieldwa.us

Brittani Freimuth  |  HR Assistant
(360) 857-5028
brittani.freimuth@ridgefieldwa.us

Ireland Coleman  |  Community Events Coordinator
(360) 887-5019
ireland.coleman@ridgefieldwa.us

Julie Ferriss  |  City Clerk 
(360) 857-5006
julie.ferriss@ridgefieldwa.us

Megan DeMoss | Communications Coordinator
(360) 857-5003
megan.demoss@ridgefieldwa.us

Patricia Thompson | Office Assistant
(360) 887-0931
patricia.thompson@ridgefieldwa.us

Tracy Blehm  |  HR Coordinator
(360) 857-5004
tracy.blehm@ridgefieldwa.us


City Manager’s Office

Steve Stuart  |  City Manager
(360) 887-3557
steve.stuart@ridgefieldwa.us


Community Development

Claire Lust  |  Community Development Director
(360) 857-5024
claire.lust@ridgefieldwa.us

Ahmad Alqatanani | Building Inspector
(360) 857-3908
ahmad.alqatanani@ridgefieldwa.us

Allison Sennett | Administrative Assistant 
(360) 887-6006
allison.sennett@ridgefieldwa.us

VACANT| Planner I
(360) 857-5047

Cristy May  |  Permit Technician I
(360) 857-5027
cristy.may@ridgefieldwa.us

Dorothy Harrington  |  Permit Technician II
(360) 857-5011
dorothy.harrington@ridgefieldwa.us

Kevin Haines  |  Plans Examiner
(360) 857-5009
kevin.haines@ridgefieldwa.us

Khaled Rashed | Building Inspector
(360) 857-5045
khaled.rashed@ridgefieldwa.us

Michael Curtis  |  Building Official
(360) 857-5025
michael.curtis@ridgefieldwa.us

Mick Chapman | Building Inspector
(360) 857-5037
mick.chapman@ridgefieldwa.us

Scott McCausland |  Building Inspector
(360) 857-5015
scott.mccousland@ridgefieldwa.us

Shana Lazzarini | Planner II
(360) 887-6007
shana.lazzarini@ridgefieldwa.us

Tammi Neblock | Code Enforcement Officer
(360) 887-6012
tammi.neblock@ridgefieldwa.us

Trina Siebert | Permit Technician II
(360) 857-5041
trina.siebert@ridgefieldwa.us


Finance Department

Kirk Johnson  |  Finance Director
(360) 857-5008
kirk.johnson@ridgefieldwa.us

Emily Giles  |  Accounting Assistant
(360) 857-5007
emily.giles@ridgefieldwa.us

Julieta Rubio Romero  |  Accounting Supervisor
(360) 857-5021
julieta.rubioromero@ridgefieldwa.us

Melissa Irwin | Procurement Specialist
(360) 857-5048
melissa.irwin@ridgefieldwa.us

Mindy Pennington | Accounting/Utility Clerk
(360) 887-6013
mindy.pennington@ridgefieldwa.us

Sarah Schneider  |  Utility Billing Clerk
(360) 857-5014
sarah.schneider@ridgefieldwa.us

Sasha Brodowski | Accounting Assistant
(360) 887-6005
sasha.brodowski@ridgefieldwa.us


Police Department

John Brooks  |  Chief of Police
(360) 887-3556
john.brooks@ridgefieldwa.us

Cathy Doriot  |  Lieutenant
cathy.doriot@ridgefieldwa.us

Sandra Hoots  |  Police Department Administrative Coordinator
(360) 857-5030
sandra.hoots@ridgefieldwa.us

Dani Bowerman | Police Clerk II
(360) 857-5032
dani.bowerman@ridgefieldwa.us

Jeff Pettit  |  Sergeant
jeff.pettit@ridgefieldwa.us

Nathan Gibson  |  Sergeant
nathan.gibson@ridgefieldwa.us

Alex Martinez | Police Officer
alex.martinez@ridgefieldwa.us

Andrew Marvitz  |  Police Officer
andy.marvitz@ridgefieldwa.us

Chris Story | Police Officer
chris.story@ridgefieldwa.us

Collin Keating | Police Officer
collin.keating@ridgefieldwa.us

Craig Wattson  |  Police Officer
craig.wattson@ridgefieldwa.us

Nic Siem | Police Officer
nic.siem@ridgefieldwa.us

Patrick Morgan | Police Officer
patrick.morgan@ridgefieldwa.us

Rick Doran | Police Officer
rick.doran@ridgefieldwa.us

Roberto Cuneta | Police Officer
roberto.cuneta@ridgefieldwa.us

Tyler King  |  Police Officer
tyler.king@ridgefieldwa.us


Public Works

Brenda Howell  | Public Works Director
(360) 857-5022
brenda.howell@ridgefieldwa.us

Chalea Johnston | Administrative Assistant PW
(360) 857-5046
chalea.johnston@ridgefieldwa.us

Felise Canterini | Engineering Technician
(360) 887-6008
felise.canterini@ridgefieldwa.us

Frank Schmidt  |  Development Inspector
(360) 857-5026
frank.schmidt@ridgefieldwa.us

Galina Burley | Parks, Trails, and Recreation Manager
(360) 887-6010
galina.burley@ridgefieldwa.us

Grant Williams | Interim Operations Manager
(360) 857-5049
grant.williams@ridgefieldwa.us

Jesse Hague | Engineering Technician
(360) 857-5012
jesse.hague@ridgefieldwa.us

Lisa Blake  |  Public Works Operations Coordinator
(360) 857-5010
lisa.blake@ridgefieldwa.us

Kelly Melroy  |  Facilities Supervisor
(360) 600-0312
kelly.melroy@ridgefieldwa.us

Austen Jefferies | Facilities
austen.jefferies@ridgefieldwa.us

Derek Smith | Equipment Operator
derek.smith@ridgefieldwa.us

James Barhitte  | Abrams Park Caretaker
james.barhitte@ridgefieldwa.us

Jonathan Embry |Facilities
jonathan.embry@ridgefieldwa.us

Jose Portillo | Facilities
jose.portillo@ridgefieldwa.us

Joshua Nathan | Facilities
joshua.nathan@ridgefieldwa.us

Nick  Johnson  |  Facilities
nick.johnson@ridgefieldwa.us

Steven Theisen | Facilities
steven.theisen@ridgefieldwa.us

Scott Brunson  |  Utilities Supervisor
(360) 518-8990
scott.brunson@ridgefieldwa.us

Jim Strickler  |  Utilities

jim.strickler@ridgefieldwa.us

Julie Swarts | Utilities
julie.swarts@ridgefieldwa.us

VACANT | Utilities

Ryan Thamert  | Stormwater Supervisor
(360) 787-8359
ryan.thamert@ridgefieldwa.us

Donald Webberley  |  Stormwater
donald.webberley@ridgefieldwa.us

Michael Venne  |  Stormwater
michael.venne@ridgefieldwa.us

Stay Connected