Neighborhoods

Due to Ridgefield’s continued growth, new homes are constantly being built all around town. You can download a map of neighborhoods here.

Homeowners’ Association (HOA)

A homeowners’ association (or HOA) is the governing body of the development or complex, usually comprising homeowners who have volunteered to serve on the HOA board. Most neighborhoods in Ridgefield have an HOA, and new subdivisions are required to have one. See RMC 18.620.145

HOA’s have rules called covenants, conditions and restrictions (CC&Rs) that apply the all homeowners  and homes in the neighborhood. The CC&Rs might cover requirements about maintaining homes and landscaping, how many cars a homeowner can park, and whether property can be rented to someone else. Rules differ between different HOA-governed communities. The HOA has the authority to enforce the CC&Rs and to impose penalties for violations.

Homeowners are typically required to pay dues or association fees to the HOA. The dues are primarily used to maintain common areas such as walking paths or parks.

HOA’s benefit homeowners in a number of ways. If all the homeowners follow the rules, problems that plague some neighborhoods are avoided – such as trash piling up in someone’s yard or poor maintenance of gardens. Also, homeowners’ property values, based partly on neighborhood condition, remain stable.

The HOA’s and contact information for Ridgefield are:

Allen Canyon
No contact information at this time.

Bellwood Heights
No contact information at this time

Canyon View
Dave Cummings, President
503-869-1385
Cummings.d@comcast.net

Bruce Carpenter, Secretary
503-706-0686
bcbcblues@hotmail.com

Canterbury Trails
Joe Potter
360-609-3498
Potter1765@comcast.net

John LaPalm
360-278-2320
JtLaPalm@hotmail.com

Cassini View
Scott Ross
scopie@hotmail.com

Cedar Creek
No contact information at this time.

Columbia Hills
Clarence Thomas
360-727-3295
Clarence@Driveshafts.com

Dmitriy Karpenko
360-635-8696
dimaskarpenko@hotmail.com

Discovery Ridge
c/o The Management Community
7710 NE Vancouver Mall Drive
Vancouver, WA 98662
POC: Melinda Ricondo
360-397-0281
Melinda.ricondo@tmgnorthwest.com

Garrison Ridge
No contact information at this time.

Green Gables
Jeff Smith
360-301-2545
Jeff_Smith@comcast.com

Hawks Landing
Casey Mollet, President
360-727-3488
Mollet5@comcast.net

JaNae Ogden, Treasurer
360-975-8996
JaNaeJOgden@gmail.com

Dustin Lawson, Secretary
928-446-8824
Dustin.lawson@usmc.mil

Helen’s View
Jim Wilson
360-887-8416
travelthewilsonway@comcast.net

Heron Ridge
Pat Freeman
patfree@icloud.com

Jerry Bush
Jerry.bush@ci.ridgefield.wa.us

Hillhurst
Gary Cimina, President
925-286-6708
g.cimina@comcast.net

Laurel Heights
Wayne Maio
360-887-6993
sheshay@msn.com

Osprey Pointe
Matt Hagerty
503-593-9251
Matt.Hagerty@malloryco.com

Pioneer Canyon
Karol Cushenbery
360-316-9620
KarolCushenbery@me.com

Pioneer Place
No contact information at this time.

Pleasant Ridge
No contact information at this time.

Ridgefield Woods
Jared Coine, President
360-903-2229
Jerad.coine@kroger.com

Mary Wright, Treasurer
623-696-7818
mtwright@nwi.net

David Nutter, Secretary
Dnutterhvac@comcast.net

Taverner Ridge
Robert Young
Robert_maryjane@hotmail.com

Wishing Well Estates
Don Stose, President
Don.stose@ci.ridgefield.wa.us